All of our lesson plans are aligned with the seasons and fall under six major units of study. We intentionally identify which developmental stages (or grades) are best suited for each unit and make decisions around programming based on this information.

Click here to see which lessons fall under each unit and when each lesson is traditionally taught.

Unit 1: Senses & Survival

We are part of the natural world.

Unit 2: Patterns & Preparation

Seeing patterns helps us prepare for the future.

Unit 3: Culture & Community

Food customs are the adaptation of a community to its place.

Unit 4: Planning & Design

Unit 4: Planning & Design

Each part of a system affects every other part.

Unit 5: Soil & Ecology

Energy moves through a system to maintain equilibrium.

Unit 6: Food & Technology

Technology is part of a system bigger than itself.